MyCIMA

Has anyone tried cimastudy.com

Replies : 14
Has anyone used any online learning facilities? If so did you find them useful? Unfortunately I am paying for my own tuition and trying to keep costs down. I am studying Managerial Stage at the moment but need extra help with some subjects. Can anyone help!!

cima study

yes i tried it, but i did not really like it, if you do not mind learning off of a computer screen, then it should be ok, but i prefer to read a book to study

Online learning

Hi I used online learning for P1, 2 & 5 for the May sitting. It does engage you a bit more than reading tons of text, but I found that it just skimmed the syllabus and didn't really go into much detail. It is just as expensive as buying the study system as well

sallam!!

i hav used P5. if u hav OFFICIAL material then its 10% usefull n if u havent then its really worthfull

Online Study

I tried www.Acornpt.co.uk for May exams (P5). Good syllabus coverage & pdf notes, so was good when not at my pc. (printed them off). Also I found the study notes to be very similar to Kaplan study text.

Cimastudy.com

I have tried the Cima online study package for P5. I think I was very disappointed as I expected it to be more inter-active. It was basically reading text on the screen which is very straining on the eyes. It is not the same as studying from a text book as you can quickly refer back and highlight key points. The course content was very basic, and does not prepare you for the exam type questions. I honestly feel that I would have been very unprepared if I had not studied further using Kaplan study and revision books for the exam. The cost of the course is over priced considering that you do not receive any materials so you have to print off everything yourself (adding to the cost of the course).

CIMA online