MyCIMA

CMGA with CIMA Study online only

Replies : 4
Keywords: CIMA graduate, CMGA

HI,

I would appreciate some advice. I have an MBA and am studying for the CMGA exam. I am a Finance Manager and have several years experience working in finance/accounts and at strategic mgmt level.

BUT as I am in the Caribbean using a study centre is not an option so I was hoping to use CIMA Study online alone. However, after reading some posts on this website I am having concerns if this will be adequate preparation.

Should I also purchase additional study material from say Kaplan or BPP and if so what would anyone recommend? Did anyone find one more helpful than the others?

Any advice would be fantastic - I would love to make a great start to my studies.

Many thanks,

Louise  

CMGA with CIMA Study online only &CMGA Tips from past student

Hi LouiseI just gave my CMGA exam and I can tell you from my experience that CIMAstudy is enough for you to have a good grasp on the subjects and to clear the exam.

Even I had this doubt then I started thinking that I will give CIMAstudy a try and then purchase additional material if required. But I dint buy additional material as I found cimastudy quite useful.
Apart from above I have below suggestions for you :

1.       Refer all past exam questions and post exam guides. This will give you a fair understanding of questions that are being asked and what is expected of you. Under each paper (P2, F2, E2) you have the syllabus area wise past exam questions. Refer them as you finish each chapter.

2.       Use the CMGA past exam questions for your revision closer to the exam date.

3.       For me below were the most difficult areas for each paper :